top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia

Making Changes

There's been a lot of those since by last blog post. I really should do better. Be better at keeping the website up to date.


I'd promise to do better, but then I'd get lost in my fictional worlds and forget. I'd rather be honest about it than lie.


The Changes:


- All books are back in the Amazon/Kindle Unlimited exclusivity. It was better for my bottom line.


- Covers are in the process of being updated. If it isn't updated yet, it will be. My cover designer is dealing with some serious life issues.


- The Bookworm Next Door series has been temporarily pulled. Just in time for their 5th birthday! I was in the process of rereading them to prepare my character profiles and catalog for the next phase in the series (the college years) when I realized just how badly I short changed my characters and readers. My writing goal for 2021 is to flesh out the High School Series and start work on the College Series. No major changes, if nobody wants to reread them, but I'll feel better about something I released into the e-book world. Their covers were even updated to celebrate their 5th year! Expect better characterizations and more reasons to root for some of the characters. If I have time, I'll start writing them this year, but they will be rapid released/rereleased in 2021.


- The Enchanted Forest series has been completed! As of later tonight, books 3 - 5 will be in the hands of my beta readers. Release dates will be determined soon. The covers listed on The Enchanted Forest page are also scheduled to be redone. My cover designer decided to change them.

- The related tales/short stories will be worked on during 2021/2022


- The Pride and Prejudice retelling from November's NaNoWriMo 2020 is still in process. Parts 2 and 3 will be worked on during NaNoWriMo 2021 and both books will be released within 3 weeks of each other. Unless either Parts are bigger than expected.


- Hastings Book 4 is scheduled to be worked on during 2021. It has a cover, mostly.


- Keeping Secrets has been pulled and will be reworked eventually.

- The sequel to Half-Moon Manor will be started in 2021 or 2022. Half-Moon Manor's new cover is next on my agenda once my cover designer gets caught up.


- Book 3 in Joelee Mayes' Gym Series will be written and released in 2021 if not sooner.

- The Quirky Hitman Series is also scheduled to get new covers once my cover designer gets caught up.


I should be caught up with all of my currently-in-progress series, excepting the Jane Austen Variations and the Enchanted Forest Spin-Offs, next year. I hope. I really hope.



Happy Reading!

Alicia

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Issue with Dating Aiden is available for Pre-Order

I really need to get back to updating the blog more regularly. I say that, but it'll take somebody reminding me to do it. Maybe I'll make a note in my planner for weekly posts. We'll see. After mont

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page