top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia

Where are The Bookworm Next Door College Year stories?

I have covers. I have all the covers. I have 9 covers and 9 stories planned for the College Stories. I have loose and very vague ideas for 6 of the stories. I am planning on releasing the stories in 3 installments of 3 stories. Stephanie - the technically 1st story in the series, but the 4th story released - will be the 1st story in the 1st installation of the BND College Years stories


It it very likely that Stephanie Meets Her Match will be releasing in June. The only thing I need to do is the read aloud edit. I was putting it off thinking I would be done with Bookworm and Wallflower before now.


I'm not. Life happened and it was a very difficult few months of writing after my grandfather passed away. The only reason Dating Aiden (Hastings 4) was finished and released was because I had already started working on it before Granddaddy passed away.


Anyway...


Delilah, being the best friend she is, told me to work on Grace and Kyle's story first. She wasn't ready to talk about her and David's story yet. I know what happens. I don't know how it happens yet. I have 5 chapters written before I switched over to writing Wallflower.


Grace and Kyle... the story so many people have been asking about. They are in process. I have 10 chapters left to the 3rd story in the 3rd installment of the series. Every time I turned around I was adding more and more chapters to my outline.


I'm looking at a planned 37 chapters, which is more than Bookworm Next Door's 29 chapters. Wallflower is also currently at 31k words (with 10 chapters to go!) Bookworm (the thickest story of the first series) has over 52k words. And Wallflower's numbers are before editing, so it's likely to be comparable.


Will Bookworm Goes To College compare to Bookworm Next Door? I don't know yet.


What about release plans?


I'm a month behind schedule. Initially, Stephanie was going to be released in June, Bookworm in July, and Wallflower in August.


Unfortunately, The Goose Girl (Enchanted Forest/Roschen) is taking longer than expected. A few other things cropped up that needs to be dealt with before I can resume working on Wallflower. (See my previous blog post - Once Upon a Fairy Tale for more details)


Will Wallflower be released before Bookworm/College? No. Absolutely not. While I'm okay with Bookworm spoiling part of the plot of Wallflower, I am not okay with Wallflower spoiling the entire plot of Bookworm. The two stories start off at the same time, or thereabouts, but Bookworm should be ending before Wallflower does. Right now Wallflower takes place over 4 semesters - Freshmen year and part of Sophomore year. Bookworm will only take place during the Freshmen year.



It is very likely Stephanie will be released in June even if Bookworm and Wallflower aren't ready. Regardless, Bookworm and Wallflower will be the next stories to be released after Stephanie. There are no ifs, ands, or buts about it.


My release list (not schedule) looks like this:

  • The Swan Princess (Enchanted Forest 8)

  • The Goose Girl (Enchanted Forest 9)

  • Stephanie Meets Her Match (BND 8/ BND College 1)

  • Bookworm Goes To College (BND 9/ BND College 2)

  • The Wallflower and the Jock (BND 10/ BND College 3)

  • Pen Name Story (Might get delayed, again)

  • Emma (Jane Austen Variations 5) - 2025

  • The Mermaid Kingdom (Enchanted Forest 10) - 2025

  • The Mermaid Song (Enchanted Forest 11) - 2025


That is everything on my writing schedule for 2024.


Meanwhile, here's the covers for the Bookworm stories.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Issue with Dating Aiden is available for Pre-Order

I really need to get back to updating the blog more regularly. I say that, but it'll take somebody reminding me to do it. Maybe I'll make a note in my planner for weekly posts. We'll see. After mont

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page