top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia

Once Upon a Fairy Tale - The Current Fate of The Enchanted Forest



That sounded ominous. It's really not.


The Swan Princess is literally - no joke, literally - moments away from having a release date. The only thing left to do is for me to do the real aloud portion of editing.


I have spent almost two hours updating the website today. I was getting things ready for the dual releases of The Swan Princess and The Goose Girl - The Roschen Chronicles AKA books 8 and 9 of the Enchanted Forest Series. The only thing is - I have no release dates.


I have timelines. The Goose Girl will release 3 weeks after The Swan Princess. The Swan Princess will release 3 weeks after I get the read aloud done.


So... What's the hold up?


My cover designer has informed it it was time for new covers. My cover designer also decided that she was going to relive a previous job life and become my developmental editor. She has had comments. Lots of comments. So



many comments.


So. Many. Comments.


So the series is undergoing a minor makeover. Nothing will change but a few time extra details that will fill out the Enchanted Forest World a little more. There will be new covers.


The Bonus Epilogue to The Cursed Garden will be added to the book. That is really the biggest addition to the stories.


I also have to create some more marketing materials. My phone deleted everything I had worked on. That's all I really want to say about that.


For everything else, I was already a month behind on everything. What's an extra week? Stay tuned... the next post will be about The Bookworm Next Door College Years.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Issue with Dating Aiden is available for Pre-Order

I really need to get back to updating the blog more regularly. I say that, but it'll take somebody reminding me to do it. Maybe I'll make a note in my planner for weekly posts. We'll see. After mont

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page