top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia

Progress Report

I guess it's that time again, isn't it.


Time to catch you up on my progress. Consider posting pictures of the cats that like to haunt my yard. (I only 'own' one of them.)


I won't on the cat pictures today, but only because they aren't on my computer.



The Pride and Prejudice retelling is progressing nicely. I have a little over 100 pages before I'm willing to allow another set of eyes or three read the pages. I'm always nervous that the Betas will tell me never to release a book without major rewrites and character deaths. It hasn't happened yet, but there's a first time for everything.


Once Part One - First Impressions - is complete I'm going to take a mini vacation before diving right back into my notes, research, and Part Two and Part Three. Which may be one book or might be two. I don't know yet.



I'm hoping to release the Enchanted Forest books 3-5 soon. I have only had a check in from one Beta out of 5 and that's a little unnerving. Granted, Beta 1 had previously read books 1 and 2 and the others are having to read books 1 - 5.


So... Late September, Early October.


There's also the issue with book 5 not having a title. Minor issue, right?



Back to the almost final stage of edits for First Impressions.


Happy Reading,

Alicia

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Issue with Dating Aiden is available for Pre-Order

I really need to get back to updating the blog more regularly. I say that, but it'll take somebody reminding me to do it. Maybe I'll make a note in my planner for weekly posts. We'll see. After mont

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page