top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia

The Issue with Dating Aiden is available for Pre-Order

I really need to get back to updating the blog more regularly.


I say that, but it'll take somebody reminding me to do it. Maybe I'll make a note in my planner for weekly posts. We'll see.


After months of working on it, and struggling to work on it, Hastings 4 - The Issue With Dating Aiden has been sent to the editor AND the Pre-order is up and listed. All that's left to do is to notify everybody. As per usual, the Newsletter Peeps get the first look - I'll be putting Chapter One in the newsletter.


I chose July 3rd, 2023 as my release date for one very simple reason: that's when the KU cycle starts for Books 1-3 and I'd like them all to end on the same date if I decide to go wide with them later.


Why distribute wide and not keep them in KU? It's for one very simple reason: libraries. Libraries can order e-book copies for those readers who primarily get their reading material from reading apps run for libraries, like Libby. There are other reasons. Not everybody uses Amazon and Kindle to get their books, and with Kobo's subscription service opening to the US, that adds one more market for somebody to discover me.


There's a ton of moving parts into play, but The Issue With Dating Aiden being released into the wild is not a problem. Regardless, for right now, TIWDA will be in Kindle Unlimited for at least one KU cycle.


Happy Reading!

Alicia




0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page