top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlicia

Writetober Day Ten - Whisper



Sliding into the last available seat, Elizabeth let out a sigh of relief that she had made it to class on time.


Pulling a notebook out of her bag, all she could do was watch as a pencil fell out of the notebook and rolled into her desk mate's lap. She didn't even know the pencil had been stuck in the notebook.


"Lose something?"


"I'm sorry," Elizabeth whispered. 


Handing over the pencil, the guy grinned.  "Flint ----," he introduced himself.


"Elizabeth Barnes."


Part of her thought he looked familiar, but she couldn't place where.


If he recognized her name, Flint didn't react.  Truthfully, Flint never knew the name of the girl his cousin had been interested in back in high school.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Issue with Dating Aiden is available for Pre-Order

I really need to get back to updating the blog more regularly. I say that, but it'll take somebody reminding me to do it. Maybe I'll make a note in my planner for weekly posts. We'll see. After mont

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page